How to undo imports into QuickBooks

When importing transactions into QuickBooks using Zed Axis occasionally the import may not import the transactions or lists the way that you intended.  You have the opportunity to undo the import either by undoing all transactions or by selecting the individual transactions. The undo and undo all options are available from the Zed Axis import summary screen as shown below. Once the import has been undone you will see a summary of what has been deleted.  If you dismiss the import summary screen then the undo feature is no longer available.
 
 
 
 
Please note of the following limitations of the undo feature
  • Only if you are adding new transactions and not modifying existing transactions or lists in QuickBooks
  • Lists items created during the list validation phase will not be deleted when undoing.
  • The user logged into QuickBooks has permissions to delete transactions.

Add Feedback